Go Back   Scale 4x4 R/C Forums > In General > Help wanted!
Make payments with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure!

Help wanted! New to the forum? Start here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-19-2009, 08:30 AM
malcolm malcolm is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Member Number: 10176
B/S/T Feedback: (0)
Default transmitter

hi to all i have an axial and i just bought a dig for ,my problem is what type of transmitter can i use for it how many channels,also would like to add four wheel steering.
thanks and hope that someboby can help me
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links


The sponsored ad above is only displayed to guests. Creat an account today to remove this ad!
  #17  
Old 01-05-2010, 01:24 PM
Bulldog's Avatar
Bulldog Bulldog is offline
POWERHOUSE OFFROAD
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 3,015
Member Number: 10058
B/S/T Feedback: (3)
Default Adding text between pictures

I've seen a couple of guys that have text between uploaded images. how do I do this?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-05-2010, 01:42 PM
Old Busted Hotness's Avatar
Old Busted Hotness Old Busted Hotness is offline
Electric Monk on a bored horse
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 21,244
Member Number: 185
B/S/T Feedback: (4)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by malcolm View Post
hi to all i have an axial and i just bought a dig for ,my problem is what type of transmitter can i use for it how many channels,also would like to add four wheel steering.
thanks and hope that someboby can help me
For dig you'll need a third channel, and for 4WS you'll need a fourth. Of course you'll want a winch, too, so that's five. If you can drive with sticks there are lots of choices; the Spextrum DX5e is only 99 bucks for 5 channels, spend a little more and you can get 6,7 or up to 14 channels (mucho dinero there). Winch, 4WS and dig all require a 3-position or proportional channel, depending on how you want to set it up.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Bulldog View Post
I've seen a couple of guys that have text between uploaded images. how do I do this?
Register with photobucket and copy the IMG code into your post, like this:

[ IMG]image location[/IMG]
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevehuckss396 View Post
It is fun. The failures are just practice.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-14-2010, 10:53 PM
mangledsavage's Avatar
mangledsavage mangledsavage is offline
Posts all the Time'r
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 166
Member Number: 7240
B/S/T Feedback: (0)
Default

if your picture is in photobucket, put your mouse arrow over the picture you want to copy, then copy the IMG code and go into the reply box on here right click and paste!!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-07-2010, 05:33 PM
rc everywhere rc everywhere is offline
if it's got too much power that's perfect
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: quebec canada
Posts: 35
Member Number: 8001
B/S/T Feedback: (0)
Default




these things are realy funny! i think they are the greatest!
keep em coming!
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 03-23-2010, 08:51 PM
Bulldog's Avatar
Bulldog Bulldog is offline
POWERHOUSE OFFROAD
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 3,015
Member Number: 10058
B/S/T Feedback: (3)
Default Novak 55t

I had a problem soldering on my esc to my motor today....the solder just kept rolling off everything it might as well have been mercury!!!....any hints? Finally it took, but I wasn't sure why. I've sweat pipes before, but this is messing with me!

Last edited by Bulldog : 03-23-2010 at 09:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-24-2010, 05:54 AM
Old Busted Hotness's Avatar
Old Busted Hotness Old Busted Hotness is offline
Electric Monk on a bored horse
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 21,244
Member Number: 185
B/S/T Feedback: (4)
Default

Need more heat. Hold the iron on the wire, feed a little solder right on the tip to get some heat transfer going, and feed solder in when it starts flowing. Do the same thing on the motor tabs, then drop the wire on while the solder is still hot. Put the iron on the wire and hold it there til it all melts together.

A good 60w iron should be all you need.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevehuckss396 View Post
It is fun. The failures are just practice.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-24-2010, 12:26 PM
The Stray Cat's Avatar
The Stray Cat The Stray Cat is offline
Everybody Needs Rock N Roll
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: East Concord, NY
Posts: 11,259
Member Number: 4514
B/S/T Feedback: (45)
Default

It could also be caused by residue or something on the wires, also as OBH said "tinning" the leads helps greatly.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-24-2010, 02:14 PM
Thorsteenster's Avatar
Thorsteenster Thorsteenster is offline
The 4rd prize winner!
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Falls Church, VA
Posts: 8,638
Member Number: 990
B/S/T Feedback: (22)
Default

Tin everything, clean and tin the tip, wires and motor tabs. Make sure the wire is nice and shiny fresh copper, cut it back if need be.
__________________
Bite my shiny metal (Aooohga)!
www.varcoffroaders.com
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-02-2010, 10:38 PM
Bob83 Bob83 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 5
Member Number: 11490
B/S/T Feedback: (0)
Default

Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-12-2010, 10:04 PM
rcdave13's Avatar
rcdave13 rcdave13 is offline
Not A Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North Ga.
Posts: 99
Member Number: 12015
B/S/T Feedback: (0)
Default

How do I quote a post with a pic in it?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-12-2010, 10:14 PM
talon talon is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 11,631
Member Number: 3176
B/S/T Feedback: (27)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcdave13 View Post
How do I quote a post with a pic in it?
at the bottom of the post you will see a box that says ''quote''. click on it, and it will transfer the text and image code into your reply box. then simply post what you want after it.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-13-2010, 01:44 AM
sk8te-penguin's Avatar
sk8te-penguin sk8te-penguin is offline
♫▂▃▅▆MONSTER ENERGY™▆▅▃▂♫
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: #17 Cardboard Lane, Leeds, UK
Posts: 8,610
Member Number: 1370
B/S/T Feedback: (6)
Default

It doesn't work with attached images though.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08-19-2010, 10:35 PM
bigdave15's Avatar
bigdave15 bigdave15 is offline
dont touch the triem
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: hot food section in walmart
Posts: 331
Member Number: 12609
B/S/T Feedback: (0)
Default

how scale would a crawler king be
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08-20-2010, 04:33 AM
Old Busted Hotness's Avatar
Old Busted Hotness Old Busted Hotness is offline
Electric Monk on a bored horse
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 21,244
Member Number: 185
B/S/T Feedback: (4)
Default

As scale as you want to make it
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevehuckss396 View Post
It is fun. The failures are just practice.
Reply With Quote


Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - 2018, Scale 4x4 R/C