Go Back   Scale 4x4 R/C Forums > Scale 4x4 R/C Trux! > Big Rigs, Multi axle, & Tracked Vehicles
Make payments with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure!

Big Rigs, Multi axle, & Tracked Vehicles The place for "Semi" talk!
Tamiya and Wedico Tractor trailers!
Tamiya and other brand R/C Tanks and Tracked vehicles. And any vehicle with more than 2 axles; 6x6, 8x8, 10x10, etc!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2019, 08:45 AM
bigdogrod bigdogrod is offline
Old Time'r
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 734
Member Number: 170
B/S/T Feedback: (7)
Default help! frsky qx7 sbus glitchy

hi gang, got small problem.

bought a qx7 to use with a tamiya semi, and 2 trailers, plan is to run 3 bound receivers a the same time to allow for operation of the truck and trailers simultaneously


saw this video on easy way to get 16 channels from youtuber steve smith:



got a frsky micro sbusreceiver from getfpv.com:

https://www.getfpv.com/frsky-xm-receiver.html

and 16 channel sbus decoder from banggood :
https://www.banggood.com/16CH-SBUS-t...r_warehouse=CN


using sg90 micro servos:
https://www.banggood.com/TowerPro-SG...r_warehouse=CN


i've got everything hooked up and working with 1 servo, but when connect 2, the whole system goes glitchy and i can't control either servo. if i wait a second it settles down and i can run 1 servo again, but 2 servos give it fits.
__________________
You might be a redneck if, You think the last four words of the National Anthem are "Gentlemen, start your engines"

what!! they're not??
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links


The sponsored ad above is only displayed to guests. Creat an account today to remove this ad!
  #2  
Old 04-14-2019, 01:17 PM
frizzen's Avatar
frizzen frizzen is offline
Another Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Indy, IN, USA
Posts: 731
Member Number: 2028
B/S/T Feedback: (0)
Default

I'm thinking either a bad servo or not enough current being supplied and causing a brown out.

How big of a BEC or RX Battery are you running on that? Either stand alone or through the esc?

Do all 3 of the rx setups do that, or just 1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2019, 02:24 PM
bigdogrod bigdogrod is offline
Old Time'r
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 734
Member Number: 170
B/S/T Feedback: (7)
Default

just tested the one right now, still setting up radio. using 4 AA rx pack. thought it might not be enough, but i've run sail servos on 4 cells, so a micro servo with no load should be fine...
__________________
You might be a redneck if, You think the last four words of the National Anthem are "Gentlemen, start your engines"

what!! they're not??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2019, 06:10 PM
Wombii's Avatar
Wombii Wombii is offline
Styrene apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Norway
Posts: 138
Member Number: 5663
B/S/T Feedback: (0)
Default

Have you tried measuring the supply voltage with a multimeter /voltmeter while the glitches are happening?
__________________
Styrene project: Scania Rosenbauer airport fire truck - http://www.scale4x4rc.org/forums/showthread.php?t=82630
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-22-2019, 06:31 PM
bigdogrod bigdogrod is offline
Old Time'r
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 734
Member Number: 170
B/S/T Feedback: (7)
Default

got my problem sorted out. running 7.2v pack through the sound unit. much better. on a side note, i found out i can connect sbus micro rx right to beier unit. didn't need the decoders like in the video
__________________
You might be a redneck if, You think the last four words of the National Anthem are "Gentlemen, start your engines"

what!! they're not??
Reply With Quote


Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004 - 2019, Scale 4x4 R/C