Go Back   Scale 4x4 R/C Forums > Scale 4x4 R/C Trux! > Agricultural and Industrial Equipment
Make payments with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure!

Agricultural and Industrial Equipment A place for your agricultural, industrial, and other heavy equipment builds!

Old 03-09-2011, 12:10 PM

Member Number: 14651
B/S/T Feedback: (0)
Cool To Drag Line or Not to Drag Line, that is the question.

Hello to everyone, I am new to the site, but not to modeling or R/C. But I am new to construction rc and certainly new to all of you. None of my experience is recent and should absolutely be considered a novice at best. I am happy to be here and able to view and read about all of the wonderful works you all have created. Thank you for that.

I have had the bug for a while to create a scale r/c vehicle. I also have debated with myself about what I should do with my budget, time, and experience/knowledge level. I am leaned toward a conversion in the construction/agriculture area. I was hoping I could get some feed back from some or all of you about my current thoughts.

I have noticed two builds that were by THE STUFF and SMALL HAUL/Scott?, I believe on pressed metal Unit Crane conversions. These appeal a great deal to me. I was wondering with my limited experienced, what would the difficulty level be in your opinion? Is this a build a novice should attempt?

What attracted me to this type of conversion is it does not require hydro., there is no need to start from scratch, the basic sheet metal work is done, and the primary functions are servo controlled.